Archive for

Pereira wins ahead of points’ leader ten Voorde – Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland title showdown on Sunday

High suspense in the title fight at the season finale of the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland: At the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben, Dylan Pereira (Luxembourg/Förch Racing) netted his sixth win of the season. Larry ten Voorde (Netherlands/Nebulus Racing by Huber) reached the finish line in second place ahead of Leon Köhler (Germany/T3/HRT Motorsport). This means that … Continue reading

ADAC GT Masters title chase hots up at Oschersleben as win for Porsche duo Ammermüller/Engelhart hands them championship lead

With a Pole position, a lights-to-flag victory and a fastest race lap Michael Ammermüller (34, GER) and Christian Engelhart (33, GER, both SSR Performance) underscored their title aspirations in the ADAC GT Masters – a dominant performance in the penultimate race of the season at Oschersleben. Win number three of the season for the Porsche … Continue reading

Porsche Motorsport Asia Pacific Selected Driver Alessio Picariello takes European Le Mans Series title in debut season

Belgian racer Alessio Picariello won the European Le Mans Series LMGTE drivers’ title alongside his Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR team-mates Christian Reid and Michele Beretta in his first season with Porsche and in the series. The 27-year-old joined Porsche Motorsport Asia Pacific in 2020 as its Selected Driver, an evolution of the driver development … Continue reading