Archive for

Wright Motorsports Wins Twelve Hours of Sebring

The 2020 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship ended in dramatic fashion Saturday evening at Sebring International Raceway. After securing a handful of podiums leading up to the finale event, Wright Motorsports put in an incredible performance over the course of the Twelve Hours of Sebring to clinch their first win of the 2020 season with Ryan … Continue reading

Hawkey and Graham crowned as Porsche GB Junior King wins at Carrera Cup GB championship finale

Porsche Carrera Cup GB – the fastest single marque GT racing championship in the UK – returned to Kent for the championship finale, this time taking place on the short and challenging Brands Hatch Indy circuit. Lorcan Hanafin (JTR) emerged as the fastest driver following Friday’s two Free Practice sessions which took place in mixed conditions. Ryan Ratcliffe … Continue reading

Porsche scores one-two victory at Sebring

The Porsche GT Team has achieved maximum success at its final outing in the GTLM class of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. In the highly dramatic twelve-hour race in Sebring, Britain’s Nick Tandy, Frédéric Makowiecki from France and Earl Bamber scored a victory with the No. 911 Porsche 911 RSR. The New Zealander celebrated twice … Continue reading